Skip Navigation

International Awards

Each year, the Office of International Affairs presents three international awards. The Sheth Distinguished International Alumni Award, established by the generous gift of Madhu and Jagdish Sheth, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing, seeks to recognize Emory University's international alumni who have distinguished themselves in service to universities, governments, private sector firms, and/or nongovernmental organizations.

The Marion V. Creekmore Award for Internationalization, established by the generous gift of Claus M. Halle in honor of distinguished professor and first Vice Provost of International Affairs Marion V. Creekmore, is given to an Emory faculty member who excels in the advancement of the University's commitment to internationalization.

The International Outreach Award was created in 2012 to recognize professional staff who have made significant contributions to Emory’s internationalization through the programs, schools and units in which they serve.

2013 Awards
The 2013 International Awards Night took place on November 18 at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. Young-Ihl Chang, Peter Brown and Kenya Casey were honored.